Skip to main content
Summer Registration!

Policy Council

officers 13

New policy council officers, from left, vice-chair Debbie Strain,
minute recorder Jeff Akers and chair Jill Cadotte.

New Leaders for Policy Council

Jill Cadotte, Debbie Strain and Jeff Akers will lead the Policy Council for the upcoming year. The three were announced at the November 1 meeting.

Chair Jill Cadotte, an instructor in Financial Management, has been at the college for four years. "I invite everyone to follow our news on the website," says Cadotte. "Our council and committee meetings are open to everyone at the college."

Vice-chair Debbie Strain, a college veteran of 20 years, has been a systems specialist in Purchasing for the last 14.  "Being a part of the Shared Governance process has been an eye-opening experience of how staff and faculty can have a voice in the process of shaping the Policy and Procedures for the College," says Strain.

Minute recorder Jeff Akers, coordinator at the Westerville Regional Learning Center, has been on the Columbus State staff since 2010. Jeff will also be serving as the Chair of Fiscal Resources and Facilities. 

Committee officers:

  • Fiscal Resources & Facilities
    Chair Dan Zeiler (F), Vice-Chair Jeff Akers (S), Minute Recorder Laurie Johns (A), Ex-Officio Aletha Shipley.
  • Human Resources Support
    Chair Karen Fabritius (S), Vice-Chair K. Sandy Drakatos (F), Minute Recorder Deborah Bertsch (F), Ex-Officio Deborah Heater.
  • Student Support
    Chair Kellie Brennan (A), Vice-Chair Thomas Duffy (S), Minute Recorder Rachel Brooks-Pannel (F), Ex-Officios Renee Hampton, Marty Maliwesky and Desiree Polk-Bland.
  • Technology
    Chair Mary Reiter (F), Minute Recorder Tom Lyons (S), Ex-Officio Carol Thomas.

Next Meeting: TBA


November 11, 2013  (coming soon),
June 3, 2013
April 4, 2013
March 1, 2013
December 7, 2012                                   


November 1, 2013
June 7, 2013
April 26, 2013 
March 3, 2013
December 12, 2012                                

Documents & Recommendations