Skip to main content
Go! Register for summer today!
Students sitting

Fast Facts

Enrollment: 24,664

Average Class Size: 19 students

Types of degrees:

Academic Year: The college operates on the semester system, which includes 3 semesters:

  • Autumn – 16 weeks beginning in August
  • Spring – 16 weeks beginning in January
  • Summer – A condensed schedule with fewer weeks, beginning in late May

Academic Calendar

Transfer Opportunities: Columbus State offers more than 200 transfer opportunities and guaranteed admission to many institutions.

  •  Our Associate of Arts and Associate of Science degrees are designed to allow students to complete the first two years of a bachelor’s degree. Columbus State has transfer agreements with more than 35 colleges, including the Preferred Pathway® program with The Ohio State University, as well as agreements with Ohio University, Miami, Capital, Franklin, Ohio Dominican, Ohio Wesleyan, and Otterbein University.
  • Many career and technical programs also have transfer options.

Transfer Programs

Career Programs

We offer two-year degrees and certificates in more than 55 in-demand fields, in the areas of:

Career Programs

College Credit in High School: Through our Dual Enrollment program, Post Secondary Enrollment Options program, and Early College program, high school students can earn college credit before they even graduate. Check with your high school about these options.

Locations: The Columbus Campus is located on more than 80 acres in Columbus’ Discovery District. The Delaware Campus is located just off SR 23 in Delaware County. Columbus State also has 9 Regional Learning Centers in Ashville, Dublin, Gahanna, Grove City, Marysville, Plain City, Reynoldsburg, Southwest Columbus (Bolton Field) and Westerville.

Resources: We offer the support services students need to be successful, including tutoring,career services, counseling services, disability services, advising services, financial aid, and a transfer center.

Student Services

Student involvement: Columbus State has an active campus with many opportunities for involvement, including student activities, clubs and organizations, varsity sports (offering scholarships), wellness and intramural activities, and volunteer and leadership opportunities.

Coverage zone: Columbus State serves Franklin, Union, Madison and Delaware counties.

Diversity: Columbus State attracts students of different backgrounds, life experiences and nationalities. More than 130 countries are represented in our student body. Diversity Services

Enrollment by Age and Minority Enrollment:

Data Source:  Ohio Board of Regents Higher Education Information System









Center for Workforce Development

Non-Credit Courses: Sign-up Now. No need to Apply.

Visit the Center for Workforce Development website to register for courses. You don?t need to go through the Credit Application Process.

Visit the CWD website