Skip to main content
Register for Spring Semester

FCJFS Student Support

FCJFS Student Support

Franklin County Job and Family Services

Ohio Works First (OWF) is a time-limited cash assistance program designed to help meet the financial needs of eligible families. OWF emphasizes employment, training, education and supportive services. Because OWF stresses personal responsibility, participants are required to sign a “Self-Sufficiency Contract.” This contract puts in writing the work activities and other obligations a participant must fulfill in order to receive cash assistance. The contract also outlines all supportive services the participant is scheduled to receive. All recipients of OWF cash benefits can also receive health care under the Medicaid program. Students at Columbus State who are enrolled in this program are required to submit paperwork regarding class attendance and completion. Participants of this particular program are eligible to receive bus passes (no other bus passes are available for distribution).

For more information and/or to make an appointment, please contact:

Christina Edwards
Program Facilitator at Columbus State Community College
Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services
116 Nestor Hall-Student Engagement and Leadership (SEaL)
550 East Spring Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Office: (614) 287-2857
Fax: (614) 287-3683
ChristinaS@fcdjfs.franklincountyohio.gov
cedward1@cscc.edu

NEW BUSINESS HOURS
Christina Edwards with Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services normal business hours in the SEaL office have been changed. Please be advised that the business hours for Christina have been changed to the following dates:

MAY 2014 JUNE 2014
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Thursday, May 22, 2014
Monday, June 2, 2014
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Thursday, June 19, 2014
JULY 2014 AUGUST 2014
Monday, July 7, 2014
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Thursday, July 24, 2014
Monday, August 4, 2014
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Thursday, August 21, 2014
 SEPTEMBER 2014  OCTOBER 2014
Monday, September 8, 2014
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Monday, October 6, 2014
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Thursday,October 23, 2014
 NOVEMBER 2014 DECEMBER 2014 
Monday, November 3, 2014
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Monday, December 1, 2014
Wednesday,December 10, 2014
Thursday,December 18, 2014

 ***Christina will be available to assist students on the above referenced dates from 8:30am-4:00pm***