Skip to main content
Summer Registration!

Advising

All students interested in or enrolling in the college with an interest in the Mental Health, Addictions, Developmental Disabilities, Human Services and or Social Work are encouraged to take MHAD 2194: Careers in Human Services and/or begin taking the MHAD  Introductory courses.  Students should meet with one of the academic Advisors in Aquinas Hall. The advisors listed below are most familiar with the MH/AS/DD Program, however all advisors in Aquinas hall may be able to assist you.  Students may call 287-2668 and select options 3, then option 2. You may also make contact through email.

Nichole Braun (liaison)  nbraun@cscc.edu
Allen Parsons aparso01@cscc.edu
Lorrie Ritchy Lritchey@cscc.edu
Sandra Downing sdowning@cscc.edu
   
Michele Welsh mwelsh@cscc.edu
David Thieken dthieken@cscc.edu

Students are assigned a MHAD advisor during the formal admission interview into the MHAD program, which occurs the term students complete the admission requirements (completed or are completing all MHAD Introductory Courses, ENGL 1100 and PSY 1100). Since many of the MHAD courses are sequential and have limited offering, meeting with a program advisor, once assigned, is essential.

All students are encouraged to develop a graduation plan of study. Students who have been formally admitted may meet with their assigned MHAD program advisor to do this.

Dianne Fidelibus, PC, LICDC, CLL
dfidelib@cscc.edu
Union 214
Advisor for:

  • Transfer students
  • Advanced Addiction Studies Certificate,
  • Peer Support Specialist, Certificate

Angela Fry, LISW
Afry8@cscc.edu
Union 218
Advisor for:

  • Advanced Mental Health Certificate,
  • MH/AS/DD Associate degree seeking students

Jackie Teny Miller, LPCC
jteny@cscc.edu
Union 216
Advisor for:

  • MH/AS/DD Associate degree seeking students
  • Advanced Developmental Disabilities Certificate
  • Community Habilitation Assistant Certificate

Marjorie Schwartz, LISW
mschwartz@cscc.edu
Union 216
Advisor for:

  • MH/AS/DD Associate degree seeking students
  • Advanced Mental Health Certificate