Skip to main content
Register for Spring Semester

Faculty

faculty

Columbus State Community College has a faculty with over 100 years of combined aviation experience.  Each instructor has an expertise in areas of instruction.

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Jeff Gruber, A&P, IA, DME, Private Pilot, BS, Lead FAA Safety Team Representative            
jgruber@cscc.edu 

Gene Sprang, A&P, IA, DME, BA,            
Associate Professor   gsprang@cscc.edu            

Mark Reed, A&P, IA, AAS            
Assistant Professor  mreed@cscc.edu            

Chuck Kassor, A&P, GROL, AAS            
Assistant Professor  ckassor@cscc.edu           

Karen L. Hill, MS           
Aviation Office Associate khill@cscc.edu

Adjunct Faculty and Staff:

Eric Hogberg, A&P, IA, DME, AAS            

Adjunct Instructor ehogberg@cscc.edu             

Terry Huff, A&P            
Adjunct Instructor

Laurie Johns, A&P, IA, BS, MA            
Adjunct Faculty  ljohns@cscc.edu

Dave Hessler, A&P, CFII, ATP            
Adjunct Faculty            

Michael Kent, A&P mkent4@cscc.edu