IRB Links


photo of stack of books

IRB Members

The IRB is composed of 5 voting members.  Non-voting members may also be appointed. All appointments are made by Executive Memorandum and reported to OHRP.

The IRB is composed of members with varying backgrounds and expertise in special areas to provide complete and adequate review of the research.  Committee members should possess not only broad specific competence sufficient to comprehend the nature of the research, but also other competencies necessary for judgments as to acceptability of the research in terms of College regulations, relevant law, ethical standards, and standards of professional practice. 

The IRB must include both men and women, at least one member whose primary concerns are in nonscientific areas, and at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated (either directly or through immediate family) with the College.

No person shall be excluded from serving on the IRB based on sex, race, color or national origin.

Dr. Tom Habegger, Chair
Dr. Amy Hart
Dr. David Tom
Dr. Mark Purcell
Dr. Jennifer Anderson

Contact the IRB Administrator

Rosemary Gliem, Ph.D.

Research Analyst
IRB Administrator
Columbus State Community College
Office of Institutional Effectiveness